Countingcrows’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Mr. March is 6 feet deep January 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Morgan @ 3:12 am

Madeleine phoned Mr. March’s house! I am so shocked! What would she have said to him had he of actually still been living? That would have been so interesting to hear. I never would have been able to get the guts up to phone him after what happened. I have mixed feeling about his death, though. I am happy that he is dead, because he can’t be of harm to anyone else, and he shouldn’t be alive anyway. But i am angry that he is dead at the same time, because I wanted him to be arrested or locked up or punished in some sort of way. He murdered a child! Hopefully he is being punished in his after life. And it is almost humorous how his wife said ‘he really loved his pupils’. That is so far from the truth. He must have hated them. To want to violate them the way he did, and give them bruises, and strangle them. That is so awful. I wonder how he acted around his wife…did she not realize that there was something a bit off about him? Does Madeleine really think that her Human Sword letter caused Mr. March to kill Claire? Because i don’t think that’s it at all!
FINALLY! FINALLY! It has happened. Jack told Mimi about everything. It is about freakin time! Oh, the relief that Mimi must have felt to know that there never was never an affair. But he told her in a note. I don’t know if that is cute, or a cop out. I can’t decide yet. But either way, I am so happy that his secret is finally out that I could cry. And Madeleine has it figured out too!
Madeleine went to go and tell her parents what happened to her! She is on a roll! I am proud of her! But she was so close to telling her father! I wonder why she didn’t. Maybe it is for the best. I don’t think Jack would have liked to have been on his last months only to find out that his daughter has been suffering her whole life. It would be incredibly upsetting. But she told her mom! That must have been really hard, especially since her and her mom weren’t close. That must have been really hard for a mother to hear. To know that her daughter went through something so awful that she could have prevented.
Jack gave Madeleine a keepsake. That’s sad, because that means he thinks he is going to die soon. Poor Jack. Maybe I was a little bit to hard on him. I did love him at first, i suppose i do have a little bit of a soft spot for him, but he did do some stupid things.

 

One Response to “Mr. March is 6 feet deep”

  1. Ms. Tong Says:

    Poor Jack. Maybe I was a little bit to hard on him. I did love him at first, i suppose i do have a little bit of a soft spot for him, but he did do some stupid things.

    🙂 I’m glad that Jack has been redeemed in your eyes

    5/5


Leave a Reply

